Agenda Item No: 13 Report 106/17 No:

Report Title: Outcome of Appeal Decisions on 3<sup>rd</sup> April 2017 and 6<sup>th</sup> June

2017

Report To: Planning Applications Date: 28<sup>th</sup> June 2017

Committee

Cabinet Member: Cllr Tom Jones

Ward(s) Affected: All

Report By: Director of Service Delivery

Contact Officer(s):

Name(s): Mr Steve Howe and Mr Andrew Hill

Post Title(s): Specialist Officer Development Management

E-mail(s): Steve.howe@lewes.gov.uk and Andrew.hill@lewes.gov.uk

Tel No(s): (01273) 471600

Purpose of Report: To notify Members of the outcome of appeal decisions (copies of Appeal Decisions attached herewith)

Clevedon, The Broyle, Ringmer, BN8 6PH Application No: LW/16/0529 **Description: Delegated Refusal** Change of use of an agricultural building to a Written Representations residential dwelling house Appeal is dismissed Decision: 27th April 2017 28 Crowborough Road, Saltdean, BN2 8EA Application No: LW/16/0698 **Description: Delegated Refusal** Erection of a two bedroom detached chalet **Written Representations** bungalow Appeal is dismissed Decision: 3rd May 2017

18 Hamsey Crescent, Lewes, BN7 1NP	Application No.: SDNP/17/00414/HOUS
Description:	Delegated Refusal
Erection of a first floor side extension	Householder
	Appeal is dismissed
	Decision: 11 <sup>th</sup> May 2017
Land Rear Of 45 Chyngton Way, Seaford, BN25 4JD	Application No: LW/16/0723
	Delegated Refusal
Description:	Written Representations
Erection of detached chalet bungalow	Appeal is dismissed
	Decision: 30 <sup>th</sup> May 2017
36 Vernon Avenue, Peacehaven, BN10 8RT	Application No: LW/16/0792
Description:	Delegated Refusal
Demolition of existing bungalow and construction of four two bedroom	Written Representations
apartments and a one bedroom apartment	Appeal is dismissed
	Decision: 6 <sup>th</sup> June 2017
Holm Lodge, Butlers Way, Ringmer, BN8	Application No: LW/16/0720
5ES	Delegated Refusal
Description:	Written Representations
Erection of rear two bedroom extension	Appeal is dismissed
	Decision: 6 <sup>th</sup> June 2017
	Decision: 6 June 2017

Robert Cottrill

Chief Executive of Lewes District Council and Eastbourne Borough Council